Christian Eze emerges winner of Delta SWAN Chairmanship election


From Left: Harry Awoso of Delta Broadcasting Service (DBS) and Abirhire Thomas of The DEFENDER Newspaper, during the Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN), Delta State Chapter, held in Asaba, on Friday April 28, 2023.

Share with love

*As Ogo Clarkson returned as Secretary

Editor of The Pointer Newspaper, Christian Eze, has emerged winner of the Delta State Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN)’s Chairmanship election held in Asaba, the state capital on Friday.

Eze defeated Peterson Itowe of Delta Broadcasting Service (DBS) by 10 votes to 6.

Also on Friday during the exercise, Ogo Clarkson was returned, unopposed, as winner of the election as new Secretary of the Sports Writers body in the state.

Advert Space

Former state Chairman Harrison Ocholor, while giving vote of thanks, congratulated both winners and others for their effort, saying that “everybody is a winner”.

Ocholor also commended representative of national Secretariat, who came in from Bayelsa State, Alambo Datonye, for his wisdom by which he conducted a peaceful election with the Interim Electoral Committee members, made up of Anastacia Eluwa, Henry Unini and Harry Awoso of DBS Warri.

In the spirit of love, Harrison Ocholor gifted the new leadership the sum of 50,000 for refreshment.

State SWAN members, who participated in the exercise, included Harry Awoso of DBS and Abirhire Thomas of The DEFENDER Newspaper.

Share with love

Share with Love