BREAKING: Aisha Buhari to lead, as Tinubu, Lauretta Onochie listed on APC Presidential WCT


Aisha Muhammadu Buhari.

Share with love


First Lady of Nigeria, Dr. Aisha Buhari, has been named Grand Patron, Senator Oluremi Tinubu, Chairman, Hajia Nana Shettima Co-Chairman, a former Member of the House of Representatives from Borno State, Hon Asabe Vilita Bashir, National Coordinator, as prominent APC woman and senior Presidential Aide, Lauretta Onochie, becomes Deputy National Coordinator of a newly established Women’s Presidential Campaign Team of ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

The governing party announced composition of the women’s campaign team via a statement issued by Rinsola Abiola, daughter of late Chief Moshood Kashimawo Olawale (MKO) Abiola and active member of the APC, in Abuja on Saturday, with a note that the current First Lady, Aisha Buhari, will lead the women’s wing of the party to victory by the new establishment.

Advert Space

The DEFENDER reports that Rinsola Abiola was also named in the Media and Administrative Committees of the Women’s Campaign Team.

The women’s campaign in the North-West Zone will be coordinated by Dr Zainab Baugudu, wife of the Kebbi State governor, while Mrs Falmata Zulum, the first lady of Borno State, will be in charge of the Northeast. In a similar vein, Olufolake Abdulrazaq, the first lady of Kwara State, will coordinate efforts in the North-Central and Mrs. Sanwoolu, wife of the Lagos State governor, will superintend over the South-West. The First Lady of Imo State, Chioma Ikeaka-Uzodinma will also coordinate the South-East while Linda Ayade, wife of the Cross River state governor, will spearhead the women’s campaign in the South-South.

All governors’ wives are to serve as state coordinators in APC states, while notable APC women such as Florence Ajimobi, widow of the former governor of Oyo State and Zainab Ibrahim, the APC Deputy National Women Leader, among others, were chosen to coordinate activities in states not controlled by the APC.

The administrative committee is led by Hon. Wahab Alawiye-King, an influential Lagos politician and close associate of Oluremi Tinubu, also doubles as the chairman of the committee on strategic planning. Also heading the committee on operations and logistics is Senator Fatima Raji-Rasaki while Sarafa Modele-Yusuf, a seasoned media practitioner, is to head the Media and Strategic Communications committee.

The Finance and Special Duties committee is to be headed by the former deputy governor of Lagos state and Senior Special Assistant to the President, Princess Adejoke Orelope-Adefulire, while the Diaspora Mobilisation Committee is to be chaired by none other than Abike Dabiri-Erewa.

The Creative and Entertainment Industry also has the seasoned screen diva, Joke Silva as its chairman, and includes other members such as Toyin Adegbola, Esther Wright, Rose Odika and Hadiza Kabara, among others.

The Directorate of Contact and Mobilisation has 944 members including Hon. Tolulope Akande Sadipe, Hon. Rekiya Yahaya, Zainab Ikaz-Kassim, among others.

The list also contains volunteers including Zahra Buhari, Hafsa Umar Shinkafi, Ahmed Indimi, Mairo Bulama Idris, Aisha Ahmed Jika and others.

CLICK HERE FOR FULL LIST: Tinubu-Shettima-Women-Presidential-Campaign-Team

Share with love