11 UNIOSUN lecturers bag UI’s PhD


*The Osun State University, Osogbo.

Share with love

By Kemi Kasumu

Eleven lecturers of the Osun State University, Osogbo, were have been awarded PhDs at a go.

That was as the newly appointed Vice-Chancellor; Professor Labode Popoola, enunciated his vision to make the institution the first among its equals.

Advert Space

The new VC said he has set up machineries to ensure moral and value re-orientation in the university and charged all staff and students to be good ambassadors of the institutions.

The new PhD holders include Dr. Yejide Alebiosu, Dr. Wende Olaosebikan, Dr. Kayode Samuel, Dr. Rabiu Iyanda, Dr. Juliana Akindele, Dr. Ahmed Busari, Dr. M.A. Boyede, Dr. L.A. Ibiyemi, Dr. W.F. Sule, Dr. E.I.O. Ajayi and Dr. O.O. Adewale.

The new VC said the university remained committed to its core objectives of teaching, learning and community service, saying that the lecturers have vowed to rededicate themselves to the services of the university.

According to Prof Popoola, “All the stakeholders in UNIOSUN including the staff, Students, and parents have agreed to come together to take this university to greater heights.”

“I envision a state university that is first among equals, most preferred, making significant contribution to the society, an efficiently run, self-reliant, sustainable institution and a force to reckon with among universities globally; a truly 21sty Century University by the end of my tenure”, he noted.


Share with love

Share with Love